Back again!!

Ok so I have been soooo bad on the blogging and posting front!  I cant believe that my last blog was from June 😦 so one of my new years resolutions was to get back in to my blogging about everything and anything.  Its been a busy start to the new year and the Brides are out in force after all the engagments over the festive period.  It’s great, and I would love to be doing it all over again!  Well along with all my weddings work related this year, I am delighted to have friends and family weddings to look forward to also.  One of which I am a bridesmaid for , so I guess I will be making the walk down the aisle again lol! But it is all for my dear friend Jacqui and her Fiance Brian!!  Its the 21st of September and the excitment is only fierce!!

I have also been very bold over Christmas, and as me and Brian went on a late honeymoon I also ate and drank too much wine so I am currently signed up with a local Leisure Centre here and doing whats called an ‘8 week challenge’ so its basically gymming and swimming and doing classses and weighing in each week then.  There of course is a weekend away prize at the end, so its always nice to have a bit of incentive!  So with that and bridesmaid for Jacqui its keeping me going so far so good!!

So last year was an amazing year for me , being shortlisted for the WOL awards and just being so busy doing weddings which I have to say is the best part of the makeup world I believe – being part of someones special day! I signed off NYE not only doing makeup but attending my best friend from college Jessica’s wedding.  Which of course I was an emotional wreck for, but could not imagine a better way to finish the year.  But apart from all that – I got married myself! To Brian, my bestie and partner in crime! So its almost a year now in April and I can’t believe it has gone by so quickly!

But this year I intend to write an awful lot more – not only makeup but everything and anything that makes me happy and do more Bridal features too. I have just finished an article for RTE.ie and also a feature for Weddingsonlne – so I really want to get in to doing more of this.   I also am hoping to start up an online little venture, which I will give details of later. 

So apart from that, I hope you all had a fantastic Xmas and NY and heres for an even better 2012.

 

xx D xx

 

 

Leave a Reply

