Bank Holiday Madness !!!!

I hope everyone enjoyed the weather we had over the long weekend, its a shame it has seemed to take a turn for the worst now 😦  I had a jam packed weekend this weekend and looking forward to a couple of days R and R after it 🙂

First stop on Friday was Limerick for Annes wedding. It was an early start as along with Anne and her 5 bridesmaids we had her mom, aunty, a friend and also her Granny to do.  The morning flew by and the sun was shining.  The girls looked amazing and I was delighted to back in the evening to do powder room and catch up with all the girls who had a fantastic day! Congrats again to Anne and John, hope the honeymoon in America is going well …..

Anne and her bridesmaids Anne, Linda, Mary, Megan and Mairead

Next stop was Skibbereen to Yvonne on Saturday, it was touch and go for a while in the morning but it cleared up and turned out to be a lovely day.  Yvonne looked amazing and was brilliantly calm thoughout the whole morning.  She was super organised and it soo paid off.   She was stunning! Congrats to Yvonne and Brian 🙂

Yvonne and her Bridesmaids. Unfortunately the only one I got of Yvonne look @ me, Carols eyes are closed 😦 sorry Carol x

From Skibbereen it was back to Kilkenny, where I planned on taking it easy as we were having a big bbq in the house on Sunday but of course as you all know the June Bank Holiday in Kilkenny means 2 words. CATS LAUGHS!!!! And my friend Carol and her hubby Philip were up, and my best friends from home, so we hit the town.  We had a great day on Sunday and the weather was terrific.

Summer Fun!

The girlies

On Monday I was praying the rain would stop as the lovely Bahia was getting married.  It didnt let up though, but it didnt stamp her spirits and she was totally calm and collected:) Eric Ronan was Bahia’s photographer for the day and it was actually my first time meeting him at a wedding and I have to say he was brilliant.  So funny, and witty and his work speaks or himself 🙂 You can view his work on www.ericronan.ie . Congrats to herself and Philip.  Bahia looked beautiful as you can see below!

 

So congrats again to all my brides from this weekend, I have to have the best job ever 🙂

PS- Delighted I had my camera THIS TIME 🙂 lol

xx D xx

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Yvonne
    Jul 15, 2010 @ 08:16:59

    Thanks Dawn for doing such an amazing job with us before my wedding in June. Everyone at home was mad about you and I absolutely loved my makeup! I just wish I could get it done like that every day lol. Thanks for everything and keep the fab blogging going. Yvonne 🙂

    Reply

  2. Dawn
    Jul 19, 2010 @ 12:00:44

    Hi Yvonne,

    The pleasure was all mine, I had a great morning in the house. Keep in touch xx Dawn

    Reply

Leave a Reply

