Summer Summer Summer Time!!

Well I hope everyone is enjoying this glorious weather that we are having.  Please don’t get me wrong, I love the sun and I hate being one to moan but the heat is really taking the life out of me.  I thought I was gonna die with the heat over the weekend while I was driving in the car.  But it puts everyone in good form and long may it last.  Make sure to be putting plenty of SPF on your skin!!

I had a great weekend this weekend, I did Deirdres wedding in Thurles on Friday and Marilyns wedding in Laois on Saturday and of course I forgot my camera.  I bought a fab NIKON camera some time ago, so that I could bring with me for work cos I love sharing my pics with everyone, but I forget it more times than not 😦  But I do want to post this pic of Beatrice whose makeup I did a couple of weeks ago, picture courtesy of the lovely Ger McCarthy www.germac.ie

Congratulations again to Beatrice and Liam x

On Sunday then I did a photoshoot here in Kilkenny and it was fab!  The shoot was organised by Moi, Deirdre Esmonde Walsh of Haircourt and the lovely and talented photographer Ross Costigan.   We had local Kilkenny models Grace, Shelly, Joanna and Mairead and businesses including Cameo Bridal Wear and Rebekah Patterson headpieces as well as cork photographer Ger Leahy.  We were a bit weary at the beginning due to the sun, but we got through it and had lots of fun.  Thanks again to our wonderful models Grace, Shelly, Joanna and Mairead who not once in the blistering heat of 29 degrees moaned and remained in top form throughout the day.

Some behind the scene pics below.  When I have the ‘proper’ photograper pics back I will post them later 🙂

Deirdre @ work !

Grace x

Shelly x

These bootiful dresses are from Cameo Bridal in Kilkenny, and the handmade head piece on Grace is made by Rebekah Patterson also in Kilkenny

Bootiful Joanna, in a Rebekah Patterson Vintage dress and handmade head piece!

Ross hard @ work 🙂

 

Lets go home!

PS – 11 Months tomorrow to my big day yaaaaay 🙂 🙂

xx D xx

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Antique brooches
    May 25, 2010 @ 08:16:38

    Some nice ideas and photos!!

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Bridal & Vintage Fashion Photo Shoot : Ross Costigan Blog

Leave a Reply

