Be good to your skin!

If like me you suffer from breakouts every now and then, due to stress or tiredness or even after a couple of drinks – you know how important it is to look after your skin.  Due to early starts and long tiring days, I would often forget to give my skin a bit of TLC.    I use Dermalogica in my working kit, to use on clients as I believe it to be the best range of skincare that I have ever used.  And I get so many clients calling me up after asking me what products I used because their skin felt so great.   Recently they sent me some items and I have been using them religiously on myself.  I use their microfoliant every morning, followed by the Multi Active Toner and Active Moist Moistuirizer.  

I love the smell of Dermalogica.  And the Active Moist moisturizer is the perfect base underneath your primer before adding your foundation.

Check out your local Dermalogica salon for further information or www.dermalogica.co.uk  

If you are anywhere near Kilkenny, Mint Salon is a must see as they have a fantastic range of Dermalogica and they also have a face scanner,  so they can assess your skin and give you advice on products and regime.  Contact Mint – www.mintbeauty.ie Tel:  056 7712579.  I went to Mint a couple of weeks ago for a facial and I got the Germaine de Capuccini time expert trial.  I nearly floated out of the salon, it was fantastic.  The results were visable immediately.   They call this the new ‘botox alternative’  it left my skin feeling plump and smooth for days. Ususally after facials I get a break out in skin, which isnt uncommon.  But this facial is not a deep cleanse it really just concentrates on hydrating the skin filling in lines and wrinkles.  It was fantastic, and I would definately recommend it to brides in the lead up to their big day.

xx D xx

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Antique brooches
    May 25, 2010 @ 08:18:24

    I amy just try that

    Reply

Leave a Reply

