So what if I’m so organised !!!!

Ok so I am not getting married for another 12 months 3 weeks and 4 days to be precise, but a couple of people have said to me ‘calm down Dawn’ but I am NOT going to be a stressed out B2B this time nxt year no way!   Fair enough, I have lots done.  But thankfully the rest of the year is booked to be so busy and if anything like the unexpected work that has come my way so far this year is to go by then I sure as hell want to get as much done as possible.   Poor Brian just basically gets a look at the sheet or whatever I need to show him and then its either a nod or a shake and away I go lol! 

Heres our Venue, its Kilshane House in Co. Tipp. www.kilshanehouse.ie  I fell in love with it the first time I went to do a wedding there in 2008.  It just stuck in my mind.  Not to mention when I saw the actual reception room! OMG!!!

http://www.ronanpalliser.ie/blog/2009/11/23/kilshane-house/

excitment.com  🙂 I have a theme for the reception too but will be keeping that a bit of a secret for a while !  Louise the wedding co-ordinater there, has gone above and beyond the role of helpful.  God knows that I have been on to her every week asking if I can do this and that hehehe 🙂  but that is service you will remember!

Anywhoo the first thing I did when we set our date was organise my Hair and Makeup. 🙂 everyone asked me, OMG who is going to do your makeup, and they presumed I was doing it myself.  On my wedding day NO WAY.  The wonderful Marie Joseph (www.makeup.ie) will be doing my makeup.  Marie is based in Dublin and has over 20 years experience in Makeup and I have been an avid follower of her work since I went out on my own. She works with celebrities and is seriously hot on the bridal circuit.  But she has been extrememly helpful to me in the past few months.  For my hair I have the talented Marie Hickey (www.bridalhairbymarie.e) I am fortunate enough to work with Marie on a regular basis and am amazed each and everytime at the work she does. Marie is based in Clonmel Co. Tipp but she is also freelance and travels.

Ok so thats enough for one day, I am bursting with things to tell and show you but all in good time 🙂

D xx

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Lisa Walsh
    Apr 02, 2010 @ 22:49:20

    Dawn that venue is fabulous, i was there years ago at a family thing, really really nice. You sound so excited and your right to be your only going to do it once so be excited and enjoy all the planning, I loved all that for our wedding. x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

